Webinars/Events

ChiroCode Webinars

ChiroCode Webinars are held each week, usually on Tuesday and/or Thursdays, at 1 pm Eastern (12 pm Central, 11 am Mountain, 10 pm Pacific). Our webinars are presented by national subject matter experts and cover a variety of coding, reimbursement and compliance topics. Occasionally we may have a product demonstration that is an example of addressing these topics. Time is always provided at the end for participants to ask questions during the Question/Answer section of the webinar.

We invite you to participate! They are presented live using the excellent GoToMeeting tool.

The live ChiroCode Webinars are currently free for everyone to view. All of our Webinars are recorded and posted in the ChiroCode Webinars on Demand Library which is available as part of Chirocode Premium Membership.

Sometimes product give-away's are held in connection with a webinar.  This will be announced by the host. 

Upcoming Webinars

Preparing Your Practice for New Reimbursement Models

Presented by Steven Kraus DC, DIBCN, FIACN, FASA, FICC

February 18, 2016

Thursday @ 10:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM MT, 12:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM ET

- Learn How to prepare your practice profile so that patients and referral sources choose

you for outstanding results.

- Understand the role of technology for compliance and getting paid in the new models for

reimbursement.

- Discover why 21% of the profession will be left behind in isolation.

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5362785873022067713


This is a live webinar, there will be a recording available in our Premium membership.  

If you register for this webinar, you will also receive bonus material from Dr. Kraus and his company.

DeskBook 101: Creating care plans

Presented by Evan Gwilliam DC MBA BS CPC NCICS CCPC CCCPC CPC-I MCS-P CPMA

February 23, 2016

Tuesday @ 10:15 AM PST, 11:15 AM MST, 12:15 PM CST, 1:15 EST

Chapter 4.5 of the 2016 DeskBook is all about creating care plans that are evidence based and logical. They allow the doctor to take care of patients based on their clinical skill, but also show medical necessity to outsiders. Bring your DeskBook to follow along as you learn how to use this chapter.

Register here:https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6998290726711803649


This is a live webinar, there will be a recording available in our Premium membership.  

Let's discuss patient collections!

Presented by Brandy Brimhall CPC CMCO CPCO CCCPC 

March 1, 2016

Tuesday @ 10:15 AM CT, 11:15 AM MT, 12:15 PM CT and 1:15 PM ET 

This webinar segment will review tips and need-to-know details to help evaluate and optimize your patient collections. This includes, over the counter collections, collecting deductibles, co-pays and co-insurances, as well as patient billing. A chain is only as strong as it's weakest link and weaknesses in this area of collections will result in stifled cash flow and a growing Accounts Receivable. Take the information from this webinar to evaluate and improve your patient collection systems. 

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2020450844929304578


This is a live webinar, there will be a recording available in our Premium membership. 

Q&A with ChiroCode's Experts

Presented by Dr. Evan Gwilliam, ChiroCode's VP, and Brandy Brimhall, ChiroCode's Director of Education

March 8, 2016

Tuesday 11:15 am PT, 12:15 pm MT, 1:15 pm CT, 2:15 pm ET

Join Dr. Evan Gwilliam, ChiroCode's VP, and Brandy Brimhall, ChiroCode's Director of Education, as they answer all of your burning questions about ICD-10, CPT codes, claim forms, Medicare, reimbursement, and compliance. Between the two of them, they have earned enough credentials to create a new alphabet. Submit your questions and try to stump the experts!

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5980884030936134401

OATs

Presented by Evan M. Gwilliam, DC MBA BS CPC CCPC NCICS CPC-I CCCPC MCS-P CPMA

March 22, 2016

Tuesday @ 10:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM MT, 12:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM ET 

1.  Find out how OATs can ensure that care is objectively justified to all parties involved in reimbursement.  Learn how they can help the patient understand their care as well.

2. Care plans based on OATs are much harder for reviewers to deny.  If OATs are smoothly incorporated into a practice, fear from audits can be greatly reduced.

3. See examples of how to incorporate OATs into care plans, and how to use them to guide treatment.

Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6434303934598041346

Billing Practices that Attract Attention

Presented by Brandy BrimhallCPCCMCOCPCOCCCPC

April 12, 2016

Tuesday @ 10:15 AM CT, 11:15 AM MT, 12:15 PM CT and 1:15 PM ET

Claim forms are revealing! Find out what payors look for when reviewing claims for payment. There are many billing practices that can put providers at risk for an audit. Learn what these things are now so you can find and fix your own mistakes before the payors do.

Register here:https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3336899414824863234

This is a live webinar, there will be a recording available in our Premium membership. 

Recent Webinars

DeskBook 101: ICD-10 for Chiropractic

Webinar Date: 2016-02-02
ChiroCode worked hard to update and revise and enhance our ICD-10 book. It has been expanded, but also refined. In this webinar find out how to use your 2016 ICD-1

DeskBook 101: Common Procedure Codes

Webinar Date: 2016-01-26
In this webinar, Dr. Gwilliam will review chapter 4.2 Common Procedure Codes. More than half the chapter is brand new for 2016 and it is crammed full of coding and documentation tips for the codes you use most. Figure out all the little tricks you need to keep your claims clean and survive an audit. Bring your copy of your DeskBook to follow along.