Nutritional Biohacking

Presented by Brandy Brimhall CPC, CMCO, CCCPC, CMCO, CPMA June 23, 2020 Tuesday @ 10:15 AM PT, 11:15 AM MT, 12:15 PM CT, 1:15 PM ET Providers are often seeking protocols and methods that can improve patients’ state of health, improve success rate for more difficult cases, and to give…

Documentation for the Chiropractic Exam

Presented by Evan M. Gwilliam, DC MBA BS CPC CCPC CPC-I QCC MCS-P CPMA CMHP AAPC Fellow September 8, 2020 Tuesday @ 10:15 AM PT, 11:15 AM MT, 12:15 PM CT, 1:15 PM ET The initial chiropractic examination lays the foundation for the care that follows. It needs to…

Finally, the SOAP Note That Will Satisfy Everyone

Every regulator, every payer, and every chiropractor will tell you that they have the perfect SOAP note. But then why are they all different? In this raucous presentation Dr. Gwilliam, Clinical Director for PayDC EHR software, will finally bring all these parties together. We’ll look at the requirements and elements that make up a good note and then break it down so that you can build one without suffering from a breakdown.

Compliance: What It Is And How To Achieve It

March 10, 2020 Tuesday @ 10:15 AM PT, 11:15 AM MT, 12:15 PM CT, 1:15 PM ET The Affordable Care Act requires that you have an effective office compliance programoperating in your office. The Office of Inspector General for Health and Human Services hasspecific requirements for the office compliance…

Rock Solid Care Plans

Don’t ever let anyone challenge your care plans ever again. If you can know what the regulators are looking for while still being free to deliver the care you deem to be best for your patient, then you win. And your patient wins. Join Dr. Gwilliam, certified professional medical auditor, and all around nice guy, as he guides you to the steps to create rock solid care plans that will stand up to third party scrutiny.

Proving Medical Necessity and Functional Improvement

Medicare is required by law to pay for care that is medically necessary. Medicare considers functional improvement to be the primary indicator of medical necessity for chiropractic care. It is up to you, the doctor, to prove functional improvement and medical necessity with your documentation. Dr. Short will show you how to use common practice tools to document functional improvement, medical necessity and maximum medical improvement.